TESTIMONIALS

"Dr. Lee is one of the most professional and amazing doctors I have ever met and I highly recommend him. Not only is he smart and professional but he really cares for his patients. He takes his time and explains everything in full detail also asking if I have any questions about anything. I found Dr Lee on google and he was a life saver literally. [...] Dr Lee performed a close to 5 hour operation inserting 8 screws and 2 titanium rods in my back. Not only is Dr. Lee an amazing doctor but a great surgeon as well. I'm now getting better day by day and will be returning to work soon. Everyone from Dr. Lee to his staff have been nothing but amazing."

Robert (via Yelp)

3/8/2020

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"Very nice, knowledgeable and explained everything in detail to my father. Having been in healthcare myself, I appreciate his thoroughness and understanding. The office staff was well organized, cordial, and attentive. Overall, highly recommend Dr. Lee!"

Miss L. (via Yelp)

2/5/2020

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"I went to see Dr Lee because I've had several injuries to my neck and back over the years. He took the time to really understand both my history and the demands that my work puts on my body.
It was such a pleasure to have a doctor spend that kind of time with me, and ultimately the information lifted a weight off my shoulders.
The technical competence is one thing (and Dr Lee definitely has that,) but the way he related to me as a person is really what made the experience great. Recommend with enthusiasm!"

Adam (via Yelp)

1/18/2020

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"I am an Registered Nurse with years of orthopedic practice and experience, and I rarely give stellar reviews; but this is one doctor who deserves a stellar review and more. I am so impressed with Dr. Lee and his knowledge and skills that I have referred several patients with long-standing medical issues to him.  Each of these patients has given accolades for Dr. Lee. If we could clone Dr. Lee, orthopedic spine surgery would reach new heights of excellence."

Darla (via Yelp)

8/29/2019

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"Dr. Lee is phenomenal. His credentials are clearly top notch, but his communication skills and caring really put him in a league of his own. [...] He's so thorough! Patiently explaining my condition and treatment alternatives in detail. Listening to and answering my questions in a way I can understand--not an ounce of condescension. Making himself available for followup. And he really seems to care. He's empathetic about the challenges of my condition and treatment and and checked in on me in the hospital multiple times after surgery. BTW, the nurses confirmed that he goes above and beyond and said they love to work with his patients because they know he always has the details covered."

Nancy (via Yelp)

8/13/2019

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"Dr. Scott Lee is an easy 6-stars. I recently had cervical spine surgery and under his care. [...] The good doctor has earned my trust from Day 1. Not only does he clearly communicate all issues and treatment plans but he does it with compassion and genuine concern for my wellbeing, current and future. He listens. I know because he remembers most everything of what was discussed during the prior visit. His response time is 100%. [...] The surgery went very well. Dr. Lee checked on me during recovery and twice in my room on that same day. He is surrounded by equally-efficient and friendly staff. Overall, his quality of patient care is both amazing and refreshing.

Cheryl (via Yelp)

4/27/2019

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"I am very fortunate to have been under the care of Dr. Lee.  I was having lower back pain and difficulty walking. After a MRI, Dr Lee reassured me that I did not have any major injury requiring surgery.  He prescribed Physical Therapy.  Dr Lee is very attentive, knowledgeable, and kind.
I feel comfortable going back to him, if I again, experience back pain."

Nancy (via Yelp)

3/9/2019

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"Dr. Lee and his office took unbelievably great care of me before, during, and after the surgery that he eventually performed to fix the issue. He was consistently balanced and knowledgeable in his approach to the injury, as well as in his advice when considering all available options to treat it (starting with non-surgical options, as much as they were available). He was never rushed in visiting with me and answering questions, and he made himself accessible and easy to contact, both of which are qualities that I feel is unfortunately far too uncommon amongst many doctors these days. For a patient like me, who finds those things deeply important, it would be hard to do any better than Dr. Lee. Moving onto the surgical procedure itself, it was hugely successful as Dr. Lee fixed a pretty severe issue. The recovery period brought its own challenges, as is to be expected, but both Dr. Lee and his office staff stayed available and reachable throughout it. They then continued their excellent care through follow up appointments to help verify the letting success of the surgery."

Mark (via Yelp)

3/8/2019

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"We consulted Dr Scott Lee for back surgery and after our first meeting with him it was clear he was going to be the surgeon we were looking for. Great bed-side manner. Non-rushed during the consult and he explained to us what we lay ahead in a way that we understood. After consulting with another trusted surgeon (out of my insurance network) we asked Dr Lee to perform only a microdiscectomy rather than a full  fusion and he agreed even though it was not his first choice of procedures.
The surgery went without a hitch and all the staff at Adventist Health Glendale were awesome. They kept us updated and informed throughout the entire time.
Dr. Scott Lee followed up each day by calling and making sure everything went well."

Michael (via Yelp)

10/15/2018

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"Fantastic Dr who has helped my husband with a neck issue that has been going on for months.  Dr. Lee's entire staff is efficient and easy to work with.  We have never had to wait past our appointment time to see him and he spent lots of time with us and really gave us his attention.  He is a surgeon but he does not jump to surgery as his only option.   In fact he has suggested that my husband see a Chiropractor that Dr. Lee works with often to avoid the need for surgery.  This treatment plan has been great and we are on the mend.  
I would highly recommend Dr Lee for anyone with neck or spinal issues."

Grace (via Yelp)

8/11/2018

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"Dr. Scott I. Lee is a highly-skilled and experienced orthopedic spine surgeon whose sterling credentials are made even more impressive by the fact that he is a compassionate individual who wants nothing but the best possible care for his patients, and does all he can to give it to them.
I am extremely fortunate--blessed, in fact!--to have ended up with him as my spine surgeon after I'd suffered for over a year due to the effects of a botched cervical spine surgery performed by another surgeon the year before."

Maria (via Yelp)

12/8/2017

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

​"Dr. Lee has been a consummate professional and advocate for my health and well-being from my very first office visit with him.  I would rate Dr. Lee as excellent across the board in terms of patient interaction, as a medical doctor and surgeon and putting me on a post-surgery plan that is clearly working very well.  I would highly recommend Dr. Lee to anyone with back or spine issues. I would honestly say he took care of me very well during those most difficult times and continues to take good care of me now. I am so grateful I found him!"

Rickey (via Yelp)

5/3/2017

Yelp_trademark_RGB.png

"Dr. Lee was very patient in listening to my concerns and answered all my questions thoroughly. He was very helpful and thoughtful and is truly compassionate and caring. He is very precise and knowledgeable which I appreciate in my surgeon."

Anonymous (via Hospital Survey)

1/7/2020

"I have and will continue to recommend this provider and this office to my friends and relatives. I believe that Dr. Lee and his office staff virtually could walk on water. They are concerned, kind, patient, understanding, knowledgeable, and caring, in addition to being terrific!"

Anonymous (via Hospital Survey)

1/4/2020

"Dr. Lee is incredible. He is calm, soft spoken. Speaks to you and explains everything as if he really cares. Not many doctors are like that."

Anonymous (via Hospital Survey)

10/15/2019

"Knowledgeable, dedicated, conscientious & he demonstrated perseverance on behalf of his patient, he has great bedside manner. He listened to my problem and provided enough education & treatment that I needed. I will recommend to friends who needed his care."

Anonymous (via Hospital Survey)

10/14/2019

"I absolutely loved *Dr. Scott Lee, he is very understanding, listens, and explains things very well. He takes the time to be with you, I did NOT feel I was rushed out of the room."

Anonymous (via Hospital Survey)

8/22/2019

"Dr Lee is phenomenal. His communication skills and caring really put him in a league of his own."

Anonymous (via Hospital Survey)

8/12/2019

"I have entrusted my health care to Dr. Lee from Day 1. Not only does he communicate clearly all issues and treatment plans but he does it with compassion and genuine concern. He always listens. He remembers most everything of what was discussed during the prior visit. His response time is 100%. The surgery went very well. He checked on my condition every now and then ... during recovery ... and twice in my room on the same day. He and his staff are great. They are very friendly, courteous and always made me feel welcome."

Anonymous (via Hospital Survey)

4/25/2019

Glendale Adventist Spine Institute

 

1500 E Chevy Chase Dr, Suite 401A

Glendale, CA 91206

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Yelp
  • RSS

Adventist Health White Memorial 

 

1700 Cesar E. Chavez Ave, Ste 1400

Los Angeles, CA 90033

© 2017 - Scott I. Lee, MD - All Rights Reserved